How to APP TIPS

How To Start a Secret Chat On Telegram App

At some point in our interaction with people on online social platforms, friends, and folks inclusive, we want our chats with them to be anonymous with the ability to completely delete their trace from the internet due to many reasons.

This might be due to the confidentiality of the information in the chat or just to get rid of that message.

Whatever the case may be, Telegram now offers a feature that allows you to carry out a secret chat that automatically disappears after chatting and doesn’t store your information on the Telegram server.

What is Telegram?

Telegram is a mobile and desktop messaging app that is cloud-based and prioritizes security and speed.

The freeware, cross-platform, cloud-based instant messaging (IM) service has made it possible for its users to start secret chats on the application. We’ll be teaching you how to utilize that feature in this post.

For various reasons, Telegram secret chat differs from standard telegram chat. Amongst its many features are; End-to-end encryption, no traces on Telegram servers, self-destructing messages, and “no forwarding,” which are all features of Telegram’s private chats.

If you enable secret chat on Telegram, the originator and the recipient will be able to read the messages alone. No one else will be able to see, use or understand them.

You can set a timer for your messages, photographs, videos, and files to self-destruct after the recipient has read or opened them. After then, the message will vanish from both end devices.

How To Start a Secret Chat on Telegram App

It’s simple to start secret discussions on the Telegram iPhone or Android app. Simply select “new secret chat” from the new chat icon. Your contacts will be displayed in a pop-up window. Choose the contact you wish to covertly chat with and go on from there.

To start a secret chat on the Telegram desktop app, go to the menu, select “new secret chat,” choose the contact you wish to have a private conversation with, and click “continue.”

It’s essential to keep in mind that Telegram hidden chats are device-specific. If you start a secret chat with a friend on one of your devices, you can only use that device to access such information. All of your secret conversations will be lost once you check out.

With the same contact, you can create as many different secret chats as you want.

How to Set Self Destruct Timer on Secret Chat in Telegram

In Telegram Secret Chats, the Self-Destruct Timer is available for all messages.

  • Simply press the clock icon (in the input box on iOS, top bar on Android) and select the required time limit to configure the telegraph secret conversation self-destruct timer.
  • When the message is displayed on the recipient’s screen, the clock starts ticking (gets two checkmarks).
  • The message vanishes from both devices after the timer runs out. If a snapshot is taken, we will endeavor to notify you.

Please keep in mind that the Secret Chats timer only applies to messages sent after the timer was set. It has no bearing on previous messages.

Conclusion

If you found this article insightful, do well to share it on your social platforms. Also, if you have any difficulty, kindly express it in the comment section, as we’ll be willing to help.

Leave a Comment