Uber is an online transportation company that allows users to create or amend information, book a cab online, receive instant messages about the taxi’s location, and pay for fares using debit or credit cards. We recently received comments on our website from Uber app customers who want to know how to completely cancel their account from the app.
After reading numerous reviews and comments about the website, we discovered that many users who are deleting their accounts are either receiving newsletters, emails, and notifications from the Uber app, making their inbox appear spammed, or that they have purchased a car or other vehicle and no longer require the account.
If email spamming is the reason you want to delete this account, we recommend that you either label the email as spam when you open it or unsubscribe from their newsletter by clicking the unsubscribe button at the bottom of the email you received. If you have another reason, I will show you how to remove your Uber account step by step.
First, a little background about the Uber company.
Uber was launched in March 2009 by Travis Kalanick and Garrett Camp and is one of the top transportation apps and websites for booking a cab near you. In 2015, the corporation brought in up to 1.5 billion dollars in sales.
How to Delete Your Uber Account.
There are now two methods for deleting your Uber account, which are shown below:
Using the website, you can delete your Uber account.
Scroll down to the section account settings and ratings on the Account and Payment page.
Click the DELETE MY UBER ACCOUNT link in the Account and Settings section.
Click the Sign In To Get Help Button on the Delete My Uber Account page to connect to your account. To delete your account, simply follow the steps below.
Sending Email to Delete Your Account
Create a new email in your registered email account.
Add the following email address to your email@example.com account.
Put “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT” in the subject line.
Now, draft a mail to delete your account using the sample provided here and send it.
PS: The email sending process can take up to 72 hours, so check your inbox for updates on how to delete your account during that period.
Stay tuned to this website for more information about How to Delete Uber Account.
Here are some Uber frequently asked questions about how to totally deactivate and close your Uber account, leaving no trace or recovery.
When I Delete my Uber account, what happens?
Even if there is no tool that allows you to delete your Uber account, there are ways to close it. This step is irreversible once you disable the Uber account.
Delete Uber account forever
If you’ve made it this far in the guide, you’ve figured out how to permanently delete your Uber account.
It is not advisable to delete your Uber account. Your best chance if you notice strange behavior in your account is to disable it.
Your Uber account will be temporarily disabled, and you will be able to reactivate it after 2 hours. Delete your Uber account, on the other hand, is a permanent and irreversible operation.