SumUp is an online payment gateway that includes a card terminal that allows merchants to accept payments via credit cards and web portals. You can use the online platform to create or edit your account information, buy card readers, generate detailed invoices, and withdraw funds to your bank account.
We’ve recently received a number of requests from website visitors who want to delete their SumUp Portal accounts. After conducting research into why users are deleting their SumUp accounts, we discovered that some users are not using the portal as a payment channel, which is why they want to cancel their accounts.
If you’re canceling this account because of email spamming, we recommend marking the email as spam or unsubscribing from their newsletter by clicking the unsubscribe button at the bottom of the email. If you have another reason, I will show you how to remove your SumUp account step by step.
First, a little background about the SumUp company.
Daniel Klein established SumUp in 2012, and it is now one of the top online payment portals for merchants that can be accessed from anywhere in the world. According to the source, the portal receives over 5.4 million monthly visits.
How Do I Delete My SumUp Account?
There is currently just one way to remove your account from the SumUp portal, which is detailed below:
Send an email to delete your SumUp account.
Open the email address you used to register for the website.
Now write an email to firstname.lastname@example.org with the address email@example.com in the subject line.
Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY SUMUP ACCOUNT” in the subject line.
Now, using the sample email for canceling your account provided here, input your user ID, email address, and your genuine reason for cancelling your account. Send your email and give it at least seven days to receive a response.
Stay tuned to this page for more information about How to Delete SumUp Account.
Here are some SumUp frequently asked questions about how to totally deactivate and close your SumUp account, leaving no trace or recovery.
When I Delete my SumUp account, what happens?
Even if there is no tool that allows you to delete your SumUp account, there are ways to close it. This step is irreversible once you disable the SumUp account.
Delete SumUp account forever
If you’ve made it this far in the guide, you’ve figured out how to permanently delete your SumUp account.
It is not advisable to delete your SumUp account. Your best chance if you notice strange behavior in your account is to disable it.
Your SumUp account will be temporarily disabled, and you will be able to reactivate it after 2 hours. Delete your SumUp account, on the other hand, is a permanent and irreversible operation.