Square Up is an online payment processing application that offers businesses a one-stop shop for selling their products online. The online portal allows users to create or change accounts, explore applications and items, obtain extensive app information, and purchase apps or things using a variety of payment options. We’ve lately received a few requests from readers of our website who want to deactivate their Square Up Portal accounts. After conducting research into why people are deleting their Square Up accounts, we discovered that some users have closed their businesses and no longer use the account, which is why they would like to delete their accounts.
If you’re canceling this account because of email spamming, we recommend marking the email as spam or unsubscribing from their newsletter by clicking the unsubscribe button at the bottom of the email. If you have another reason, I will explain you how to remove your Square Up account step by step.
About Square Up company.
In 2009, Jack Dorsey and Jim McKelvey founded the Square Up site, which is now one of the greatest online payment processing systems available worldwide. According to the source, the portal receives over 35 million monthly visits.
How to Delete Square Up Account.
There is currently just one option to delete your Square Up account, which is detailed below:
Send an email to deactivate your Square Up account.
Open the email address you used to register for the website.
Now write an email to firstname.lastname@example.org with the address email@example.com in the subject line.
Type “REQUEST TO DEACTIVATE MY SQUARE UP ACCOUNT” in the subject line.
Now, using the sample email for canceling your account provided here, input your user ID, email address, and your genuine reason for cancelling your account. Send your email and give yourself at least 14 days to hear back.
Note: If you deactivate your account, it will be removed after a specific length of time, so don’t log in.
Square Up FAQ
Here are some Square Up frequently asked questions about how to totally deactivate and close your Square Up account, leaving no trace or recovery.
When I Delete my Square Up account, what happens?