Plex is a cloud-based internet portal and software that allows users to record or upload files on their computer or laptop and then play them on various media devices such as an iPad or a smartphone. Users can create or change their account information, upload or record files to the library, remotely access their recorded files, and share their files with friends and family members using the website. We’ve received a few emails from website visitors requesting that their Plex accounts be deleted.
When we investigated why users are deleting their accounts from the website, we discovered that the majority of those who are deleting their accounts are receiving promotional or newsletter emails from the company, which makes their mailbox appear spammed, and that other members are using other media platforms to play files, so they want to delete their account.
If you’re considering cancelling your account due to a newsletter or email from them, you can either label the email as spam by clicking the spam button at the top of the email or unsubscribe by clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email. If you have another reason, I will show you how to delete your account from the Plex website step by step.
A Few Words on Plex Business.
Plex was developed in 2007 by Elan Feingold, Scott Olechowski, and Cayce Ullman, and it is now one of the top online portals for media servers that can be viewed from anywhere in the globe. According to sources, the website is currently available in 43 different languages.
How to Dlete Plex Account.
There are now two methods for deleting your account from the Plex website, which are listed below:-
Using the website, you can delete your Plex account.
Sign in to your account by going to https://www.plex.tv and entering your username and password.
After you’ve signed in to your account, go to the top right corner of the website and click on your NAME.
Now go down to the bottom of the page to the DANGER ZONE area and click the DELETE YOUR ACCOUNT link.
Enter your password on the Delete Account Page and click the Delete Button to permanently cancel your account.
By completing the form, you can delete your account.
Go to “https://www.plex.tv/contact/” and fill out the form.
Now type your name and email address in the boxes provided.
What should we point you in the direction of? SELECT LEGAL.
Type your message in the Message box, explaining why you want to remove your account, and then click the SUBMIT button.
Stay tuned to this page for more information about How to Delete Plex Account.
Here are some Plex frequently asked questions about how to totally deactivate and close your Plex account, leaving no trace or recovery.
When I Delete my Plex account, what happens?
Even if there is no tool that allows you to delete your Plex account, there are ways to close it. This step is irreversible once you disable the Plex account.
Delete Plex account forever
If you’ve made it this far in the guide, you’ve figured out how to permanently delete your Plex account.
It is not advisable to delete your Plex account. Your best chance if you notice strange behavior in your account is to disable it.
Your Plex account will be temporarily disabled, and you will be able to reactivate it after 2 hours. Delete your Plex account, on the other hand, is a permanent and irreversible operation.