Offerup is an online marketplace where registered users may buy and sell products in their local area. The online app allows users to create or change account information, browse or search a product list, obtain detailed product information, and contact the vendor to make a purchase. We’ve recently received a few requests from website visitors who want to deactivate their accounts on the Offerup website.
After conducting some investigation into why customers are deleting their Offerup accounts, we discovered that some users are not utilizing the app to purchase nearby things, which is why they want to cancel their accounts.
If you’re canceling this account because of email spamming, we recommend marking the email as spam or unsubscribing from their newsletter by clicking the unsubscribe button at the bottom of the email. If you have another reason, I’ll explain you how to remove your Offerup account step by step.
First, a little background about the Offerup company.
Nick Huzar and Arean Van Veelen developed the Offerup portal in 2011, and it is now one of the greatest online C2C Marketplace portals available in a few countries. According to the source, the app has more than 50 million users.
How to Delete Offerup Offerup Account?
There is currently just one option to delete your Offerup account, which is detailed below:
Send an email to delete your Offerup account.
Open the email address you used to register for the website.
Now, using the sample email for canceling your account provided here, input your user ID, email address, and your genuine reason for cancelling your account. Send your email and give yourself at least 60 days to hear back.
Stay tuned to this website for more information about How to Delete Offerup Account.
Here are some Offerup frequently asked questions about how to totally deactivate and close your Offerup account, leaving no trace or recovery.
When I Delete my Offerup account, what happens?
Even if there is no tool that allows you to delete your Offerup account, there are ways to close it. This step is irreversible once you disable the Offerup account.
Delete Offerup account forever
If you’ve made it this far in the guide, you’ve figured out how to permanently delete your Offerup account.
It is not advisable to delete your Offerup account. Your best chance if you notice strange behavior in your Offerup account is to disable it.
Your Offerup account will be temporarily disabled, and you will be able to reactivate it after 2 hours. Delete your Offerup account, on the other hand, is a permanent and irreversible