Letgo is an online classifieds platform that allows users to purchase and sell previously used products. The website allows users to create and edit accounts, upload photos, browse a list of items submitted by users, verify information about the items, communicate with the individual who uploaded the item, and purchase the item by meeting up with the person. We’ve recently received a slew of queries from individuals requesting instructions on how to cancel their Letgo accounts.
When we investigated why users are deleting their accounts from the website, we discovered that the majority of those who are deleting their accounts are receiving emails from the company such as promotional offers or newsletters, which makes their mailbox appear spammed, while other members claim that they have sold their items and no longer require an account to sell them.
If you’re canceling your account due to a newsletter or email from them, you may either label the email as spam by clicking the spam button at the top of the email or unsubscribe by clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email. If you have another reason, I will show you how to erase your account from the Letgo database step by step.
A Quick Overview of the Letgo Business
Letgo was started in January 2015 by Alec Oxenford, Jordi Castello, and Enrique Linares and is now one of the top online websites to sell or buy products that can be accessed from anywhere in the globe. According to sources, the company currently employs more than 90 people.
How Do I Deactivate Letgo Account?
There are now two methods for removing your account from the Letgo website, which are shown below:-
Using the website, you can delete your Letgo account.
Select a subject in the Message box, provide your genuine reason for wanting to delete your account, and then press the SEND button.
Sending Email to Delete Your Letgo Account
Open the email account associated with your account.
Now draft an email and address it to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Type “REQUEST TO REMOVE MY ACCOUNT” in the subject line.
Now, create an email requesting the deletion of your account using the template provided here, and submit it. You will receive an email requesting that your account be deleted within 72 hours.
Stay tuned to this page for more information about How to Delete Letgo Account.
Here are some Origin EA frequently asked questions about how to totally deactivate and close your Letgo account, leaving no trace or recovery.
When I Delete my Letgo account, what happens?
Even if there is no tool that allows you to delete your Letgo account, there are ways to close it. This step is irreversible once you disable the U-Haul account.
Delete Letgo account forever
If you’ve made it this far in the guide, you’ve figured out how to permanently delete your Letgo account.
It is not advisable to delete your Letgo account. Your best chance if you notice strange behavior in your Letgo account is to disable it.
Your Letgo account will be temporarily disabled, and you will be able to reactivate it after 2 hours. Delete your Letgo account, on the other hand, is a permanent and irreversible operation.