Join.Me is a social networking site that allows users to connect with friends and share their computer screen. Users could create and manage their accounts, host or join meetings, send text messages, and display their desktop screens on the website. We’ve received a few emails from website visitors requesting that their accounts on Join.Me be deleted.
When we investigated why users are deleting their accounts from the website, we discovered that the majority of people who are deleting their accounts from the website are receiving emails from the company such as promotional offers or newsletters, which are making their mailbox appear spammed, while other members claim that they have installed or used another online product to host or attend meetings, and thus want to delete their account from the website.
If you’re canceling your account due to a newsletter or email from them, you may either label the email as spam by clicking the spam button at the top of the email or unsubscribe by clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email. If you have another reason, I will show you how to deactivate your subscription from the Join.Me website step by step.
A Quick Overview of the Join.Me Business
The Join.Me company invented and developed the Me website, which is now one of the best and most popular free online meeting platforms available worldwide. According to sources, the website currently has more than 4.61 million monthly visitors.
How Do I Delete Join.Me Account?
There is currently just one method for deleting your account from the Join.Me website, which is detailed below:
Sending an email to delete your Join.Me account
Here are some Join.Me frequently asked questions about how to totally deactivate and close your Join.Me account, leaving no trace or recovery.
When I Delete my Join.me account, what happens?
Even if there is no tool that allows you to delete your Join.Me account, there are ways to close it. This step is irreversible once you disable the Join.Me account.
Delete Join.Me account forever
If you’ve made it this far in the guide, you’ve figured out how to permanently delete your Join.Me account.
It is not advisable to delete your Join.Me account. Your best chance if you notice strange behavior in your account is to disable it.
Your Join.Me account will be temporarily disabled, and you will be able to reactivate it after 2 hours. Delete your Join.Me account, on the other hand, is a permanent and irreversible operation.