Being is a popular online web site that allows users to access a wide range of services such as online search results, breaking news, support for online mail systems, a directory, and yahoo answers, among others, Gmail has millions of teeming users all around the world.
It is one of the most popular social media networks with the largest number of registered users and it could be that nearly every person on the internet is also on the Gmail
However, regardless of however numerous the possibilities are that Gmail offers its users, some these users still seek to delete their account with the leading online search engine and mail company.
For whatever reason it may be, if you ever seek to delete your account with Gmail, here is how
Remember that you should log out of each of your multiple Gmail accounts before you can proceed with this step.
When you don’t log out of the accounts, the other Gmail accounts can be affected too.
Steps on How to Delete Gmail Account Permanently
Sign in to your Gmail account, which you want to permanently remove by filling in your credentials on the Gmail sign tab.
When you have logged in to your Gmail account, go to the Account Preferences option in the pull-down menu to access it by clicking on the downward pointing arrow from your account’s homepage.
From the Account preferences page, you will just have to click on Data Tools at the top of the screen.
- Now you’ll see the box of data tools on the screen, scroll down to the tab of account management and then find and click on the option Delete account and Data.
Now you’ll need to test all the options in the form of a checkbox so you can confirm your account’s deletion and get to hear about the impact of this on your services and data etc.
So try reading all of these options and then review all of them to proceed further.
- Eventually, you’ll be asked to fill in your account ‘s password, so you’ll need to recheck a few options and after all, you’ll finally be granted access to delete your account.
- Click the Delete Google Account button and your request will then be processed.
- All the data and related services will automatically be closed within a few days or may be hours depending on the amount of data stored or used.
There you have it, simple steps on how to delete your Gmail account.
We hope this was helpful to you. Leave us a feedback via the comment section when you successfully delete your account.