Fiverr is an online marketplace that allows users to create or purchase $5 gigs. Users can create or change their account details, upload and edit images, make or order a tech-based gig, and withdraw or deposit money for the gig on the website. Some of our website visitors have contacted us to request that their Fiverr accounts be deleted.
When we investigated why users are deleting their accounts from the website, we discovered that the majority of people who are deleting their accounts from the website are receiving promotional or newsletter emails from the company, which makes their mailbox appear spammed, while other members claim that they have completed their gig or job and no longer require the account, and some members claim that they no longer require the account.
If you’re canceling your account due to a newsletter or email from them, you may either label the email as spam by clicking the spam button at the top of the email or unsubscribe by clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email. If you have another reason, I will show you how to remove your account from the Fiverr website step by step.
A Few Words on Fiverr Business.
Shai Wininger and Micha Kaufman launched the Fiverr website in 2009, and it is now one of the top online websites for creating or ordering a $5 gig that can be accessed from anywhere in the world. According to a source, more than 1.5 million gigabytes have been created on the service.
How to Delete Your Fiverr Account
There are now two methods for deleting your Fiverr account, which are shown below:-
Using the website, you can delete your Fiverr account.
Sign in to your account by going to “https://www.fiverr.com/” and entering your username and password.
After you’ve signed in to your account, go to the top right corner and click on your USERNAME.
When you click on the username, a drop-down menu appears.
Select SETTINGS from the drop-down menu, then ACCOUNT ACTIONS.
Now scroll down to the bottom of the page to find the deactivation area. Select a reason for deactivating your account from the drop-down menu and then click the DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT button.
Sending Email to Delete Your Account
Create a new email in your registered email account.
Add the following email address to your email@example.com account.
Put “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT” in the subject line.
Now, draft a mail to delete your account using the sample provided here and send it.
Stay tuned to this website for additional information about How to Delete a Fiverr Account.
Here are some Fiverr frequently asked questions about how to totally deactivate and close your Fiverr account, leaving no trace or recovery.
When I Delete my Fiverr account, what happens?
Even if there is no tool that allows you to delete your Fiverr account, there are ways to close it. This step is irreversible once you disable the Yahoo account.
Delete Fiverr account forever
If you’ve made it this far in the guide, you’ve figured out how to permanently delete your Fiverr account.
It is not advisable to delete your Fiverraccount. Your best chance if you notice strange behavior in your account is to disable it.
Your Fiverr account will be temporarily disabled, and you will be able to reactivate it after 2 hours. Delete your Fiverr account, on the other hand, is a permanent and irreversible operation.