Your privacy is put on the line every time you store your passwords and login information on password managers like Dashlane.
Discontinuing the use of this service does make the situation any better.
However, permanently deleting your account does.
We will be showing you how to permanently delete Dashlane account in three easy steps
Dashlane is a password management app and website that allows users to keep track of their log-in credentials and add them to a list of websites they use so they don’t forget them.
Dashlane allows users to establish or change accounts, keep log-in credentials for all websites, log in with one click to all websites, and secure their digital money.
According to the New York Times, the Dashlane website was developed in 2014 by Bernard Liautaud, Jean Guillou, Guillaume Maron, and Alexis Fogel.
How to Delete Dashlane Account.
The best way to delete your Dashlane account is through the official Dashlane website. This can be done in three quick steps.
Permanently Delete Dashlane Account on The Website (3 Easy Fixes)
Step 1: Go to the official Dashlane website
Step 2: Scroll down to the form area and fill in your email address and a reason for leaving.
Step 3: SUBMIT your honest reason for deleting your account.
What Happens When You Delete Dashlane Account
- All your personal data, including passwords stored on the Dashlane website, will be deleted and irrecoverable for future purposes.
2. All your financial information and transactions done with and through Dashlane, will be permanently deleted from the dashlane server and will remain untrackable.
3. If you recently made subscriptions to Dashlane before permanently deleting your account, you are not entitled to a refund.
Dashlane is one way to save your passwords and login information online.
But if you no longer prefer Dashlane for this purpose, we have shown you how to permanently delete your Dashlane account in this article.
Kindly share this post and leave us questions in the comment box below.